ALERTS:
Search:
Phone: 720.747.2100
Fax: 720.747.2183
Attendance: 720.747.2195

9659 E. Mississippi Ave.
Denver, CO 80247
Skip Navigation LinksChallenge School > School Sponsored Clubs
Print this page

School Sponsored Clubs

Learning and exploration do not stop at the end of the day.  Clubs and activities are a vital part of Challenge School students' experiences within a vibrant learning community. Challenge offers a variety of clubs and activities that are on the website and announced in our weekly email newsletter - The Friday Facts or Wolf Tracks. Some examples include Student Council (K-4), Student Senate (5-8), Robotics, Destination Imagination, Chess Club, Speech and Debate, Musical, Intramurals, Art, and Technology Student Association. Please check here regularly for updated information.

 

Chess Club (after Fall Break)

Contact: Tracy Voreis (tvoreis@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades K-8

Meet: Fridays from 3-4:30pm

Chess Club Flyer 

​​

Destination Imagination

Contact: Megan Krenz (mkrenz@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades K-8 Practices vary

 

Math Challenge

Contact: Sarah Higuchi (shiguchi@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades 3-5

Meet: Oct 10, Nov 8, 21, 28 and Dec 3 from 3-4pm

 

Math Club (aka Cherry Creek Math League) (starting Sept 12th)

Contact: Matt Bixby (mbixby@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades 5-8

Meet: Mondays from 3-4pm

 

Musical Tryouts 

Grades: 5-8

Contact: Dan Smith (dsmith43@cherrycreekschools.org)

Meet: rehearsal and audition times vary

 

NJHS 

Grade: 8

Contact: Sarah Higuchi (shiguchi@cherrycreekschools.org)

Meet: meeting days and times vary

 

Robotics

Contact: John Wiley (jwiley7@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades 5-8

Meet: Tues/Thurs (Aug 16th-Dec 18th) from 3-5pm 9/2/16

 

Speech & Debate

Contact: Pamela Nocerino (pnocerino@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades 6-8

Meet: Tuesdays from 3-4:30pm

 

Student Council

Contact: Dave Beck (dbeck@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades: 1-4

Meet: Tues from 3-3:45pm

 

Student Senate (starting Sept 27th)

Contact: Dan Smith (dsmith43@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades 5-8

Meet: Tues/Thurs from 3-4pm

 

TSA (Technology)

Contact: Janine Wright (jwright@cherrycreekschools.org)

Grades 4-8

Meet: Mondays from 3-4:30pm

​ 

Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.