Search:
Phone: 720.747.2100
Fax: 720.747.2183
Attendance: 720.747.2195

9659 E. Mississippi Ave.
Denver, CO 80247
Skip Navigation LinksChallenge School > Staff Directory
Print this page

Staff Directory

​​

Main Office

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
​Interim Principal​Linda Maccagnan
lmaccagnan@cherrycreekschools.org​​
720-747-2100

Assistant to the Principal Megan Curran mcurran3@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2102
Office Manager Sherri Kononov skononov@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2103
Registrar Kathy Farmer kfarmer@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2102​
Office Secretary Amy Bates abates@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2101
Security Stacie Pallotto spallotto@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2167

Kindergarten

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
Kindergarten Teacher Dawn Morants dmorants@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2120
Kindergarten Para Brenda Birchler bbirchler@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2120
Kindergarten Para​Nanette Funke​nfunke2@cherrycreekschools.org​720.747.2120

Team B

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
Teacher Matt Kulczewski mkulczweski@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2164
Teacher Tracey D'Amico
tdamico@cherrycreekschools.org
720.747.2162
Teacher Mandy Ruscio jkeller12@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2160
Teacher Jules Graeve jgraeve@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2159
Para Angela Gigler agigler@cherrycreekschools.org

Team C

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
Teacher David Beck dbeck@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2130
Teacher Rosemary Blakeslee
rblakeslee@cherrycreekschools.org
720.747.2123
Teacher Pam Casner pcasner@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2158
Teacher Shannon Cross scross@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2129
Teacher Julie Allen jallen@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2144
Para Shannon Kennedy​ skennedy3@cherrycreekschools.org

Team D and E

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
Humanities Teacher Karen Frary kfrary@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2114
Humanities Teacher Rich Erixon rerixon@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2105
Humanities Teacher Carrie Beattie cbeattie2@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2110
Math Teacher Sarah Higuchi shiguchi@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2112
Math Teacher Elyse Whitt ewhitt@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2136
Science Teacher Summer Kavanaugh skavanaugh@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2111
Science Teacher Dan King jking37@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2109
Humanities Teacher Brian Langtry blangtry@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2108
Humanities Teacher Rachael Kessler rkessler@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2138
Humanities Teacher Tema Bennett tbennett10@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2139
Math Teacher Matt Bixby mbixby@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2129
Science Teacher John Wiley jwiley7@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2106
Para Valerie Lumsden vlumsden@cherrycreekschools.org

ENCORE and Spanish

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
Technology Coordinator Janine Wrightjwright23@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2116
Music Teacher Daniel Smith dsmith43@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2124
P.E. Teacher Holly Blythe hblythe@cherrycreekschools.org​
720.747.2135
Librarian Kristin Draper kdraper4@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2125
Middle Art Teacher Betsy Kirschbaum bkirschbaum@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2117
Elem. Art Teacher Jeanne Cahn jcahn@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2161
Spanish Teacher Margaret Martinez-Colwell mmartinezcolwell@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2132
Spanish Teacher Cathy Rank crank2@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2121
Technician Amy Wortham awortham3@cherrycreekschools.org
720.747.2126
Para (Library) Tracy McClendon tmcclendon@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2125

Support Staff

Position Name E-Mail Phone Number
School Psychologist Mindy Hartley, PhD mhartley4@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2119
Learning Specialist Clare Guerrero cguerrero2@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2128
Speech/Language Paula King pking@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2157
Nurse Corina Van Haselen cvan-haselen@cherrycreekschools.org 720.747.2115
Nurse BeaAnn Braun bbraun3@cherrycreekschools.org​
720.747.2115
Copyright © Cherry Creek School District #5, 4700 S. Yosemite Street, Greenwood Village, CO 80111 | 303-773-1184
Cherry Creek School District No. 5 does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age or disability in admission to its programs, services or activities, in access to them, in treatment of individuals, or in any aspect of their operations. The lack of English language skills shall not be a barrier to admission or participation in the district’s activities and programs. The Cherry Creek School District No. 5 also does not discriminate in its hiring or employment practices. This notice is provided as required by Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, and the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. Questions, complaints, or requests for additional information regarding these laws may be forwarded to the designated compliance officer: District Compliance Officer or directly to the U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights, Region VIII, Federal Office Building 1244 North Speer Blvd., Suite #310, Denver, CO 80204.

You are now leaving the Cherry Creek School District (CCSD) portal. Please note that CCSD does not control nor can it guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness of any content contained on web sites and/or pages outside of the official CCSD portal. The information or opinions contained on these web sites and/or pages do not necessarily represent the views of the CCSD.

With access to the internet comes the availability of material that may not be of educational value or appropriate for students. While at school, CCSD has taken precautions to restrict access to inappropriate or harmful web sites. However, on the internet it is impossible to control all materials and limit all access to information that has no educational value. CCSD firmly believes that the valuable information and the interaction available on the internet far outweigh the possibility that users may procure material that is not consistent with the educational goals of CCSD.